Holistic Therapies Ireland -

Barbara Mcateer

 
 
Covering the Meath and Dublin areas

Tel: +35 387 220 5656
Email: click here
 
Julie (November 2018)
I just had the most relaxing experience. I booked a full body massage and facial rejuvenation with Barbara. I was feeling really stressed the last few weeks and both treatments have made the world of difference to me. Barbara is a lovely therapist and I am totally satisfied with both treatments. Such an holistic experience in one of the most relaxing places and her natural products just made for a better and more relaxing time. I'm looking forward to book my next appointment... 

Paul (August 2018)
Barbara’s Balm :
I use it on my ring finger that sustained a spiral fracture about a year a half ago.The finger can be quite stiff in the mornings and evenings and the Balm gives some welcome relief,it feels nice on the other fingers as well,and a little goes a long way.
My Wife’s hand can be painfull after doing housework and she also gets great relief when she uses the Balm,she’s says it’s very comforting and wouldn’t be without a jar beside her when we’re watching tv.
So thank you Barbera for a wonderful product that’s that’s very reasonabley priced.

Patrice (April 2018)
After developing what I think is adult acne, I tried a load of products but if anything they just irritated my skin more. I started using Josies Botanicals Cleansing Balm about 6 months ago and the difference in my skin is amazing. It's like that ph balance has been restored, I've smooth, fresh skin now! I added the moisturiser since and use both daily. Recently, I got a sample of the exfoliator and I will most definitely be purchasing this! The scent of the three products are sooo good! Thanks for amazing products x

Ruth (March 2018)
Barbara your deodorant has changed my life!! That sounds extreme but it really IS magic. I wanted to wait to give it time to see if the effects wore off but nope. I've tired the strongest deo to the most natural ones and they never were able to keep me fresh throughout the day. I really am honestly blown away. Will be buying for everyone! Thank you SO much!! ♡

Mairead (February 2018)
I always try my best to use natural skincare products and therefore was very excited to sample the ‘Josie’s Botanical’ range. Barbara has always been so passionate about the products she produces and always uses high quality, pure natural nourishing ingredients! I have been using the range since September 2017. As well as enjoying the feel of the chemical free products with wonderful scents, I have also found a significant improvement in the quality of my skin.
The products are deeply conditioning and I have also found that they have improved elasticity, firmness and encourage a clear even tone. I use the serum at night and find it deeply nourishing and it also supports my skins healing process.
I also love using the Natural Deodorant every day which is full of natural organic ingredients that neutralise odour, and I’m left with a lovely fresh feeling all day.
I have sensitive skin and a lot of products I have used in the market caused a lot of skin irritation. However, I have not experienced any sensitivity with any of the Josie’s Botanical’ range, which I am sure, is due to the fact that it does not contain any harmful chemicals. If you are passionate about natural skin care products I would highly recommend you treat yourself to ‘Josie’s Botanical’ range

Fionnuala (December 2017)
I was lucky enough to stumble across Barbara on the Internet. She has since been a positive inspirational influence on my life. Her standard of teaching and passion for what she does is almost palpable. I was lucky enough to be an Indian head massage student and natural facial student of hers.She is extremely precise about her delivery of her courses so rest assured you are learning from the best. I wish you well Barbara as you deserve it. If you're thinking of doing a course with Barbara.. Stop thinking and sign up. I have since been using and selling the cleansers and moisturisers Barbara showed me how to blend. Fionnuala xx

Attracta (October 2017)
Barbara is without doubt the best therapist I have found. Initially I sought treatment for a neck injury of which Barbara's magic hands just relieve the muscle knots that build up. I also avail of her natural facials and in particular her facial rejuvenation treatment of which the results are fabulous. I have been using the Moisturising cream for a long time and it is so hydrating and leaves a natural glow. Lately I've started using the cleansing balm and again it is so gentle yet effective on the skin. My daughter has also had her first facial from Barbara (although I have had to tell her not to expect the same in a salon as you would not get such individual attention to "your needs" in a beauty salon as what Barbara gives.)
Barbara is such a warm, caring individual that you'll think you've known her all your life - such is her charm. Beautiful Lady, Highly recommend her.

Julie (August 2017)
Barbara has been doing therapeutic massage with my daughter with complex needs for the last 8 years. During her time with us Barbara has been an absolute godsend, as not only has she made my daughter's life more comfortable as she has very tight muscle tone and her massage technique with Brooke has worked wonders for her, she has also supplied us with her natural products which we both use and find them very beneficial for my daughter as she is allergic to most shop bought products. Since using Barbara's skincare and deodorants Brookes skin hasn't broken down once and my skin is glowing.We both would like to wish Barbara the best of luck with all her new beauty products but judging from our experience using them she will not need it. 

Brid (August 2017)
Just completed a Natural Skincare Facial course with this amazing lady Barbara. 12 in our Reflexology Group completed it. What a truly beautiful course and taught in a most relaxed way. I couldn't speak highly enough about it. Barbara's products are all so natural and made with love and care. Thank u so very much Barbara and thanks for coming to Donegal X

Jillian (July 2017)
LOVE my natural deodorant and the wonderful hydrating skin moisturiser for Dylans skin. It's the only thing that's stopped the itch and calmed it down, and I had tried so many other products. Thank you so much.

Anne Marie (May 2017) 
I recently done the Indian Head Massage course with Barbara and although wed only just met I felt I knew her for years. Lovely warm, bubbly, welcoming person and very professional at her job. We had two wonderful days of learning and I'd recommend this course to anyone. Thanks Barbara x x

Ffion (April 2017)
Barbara is a wonderful therapist who makes you feel very comfortable and relaxed as soon as you meet her. I have been using her beautiful mosturising cream for the past few years, and can honestly say its the best cream I've ever used, my skin craves it now if I run out.

Emma (March 2017)
After years of trying different skin care brands to suit my skin type. I opted to try Barbara's range of products. I felt such a difference from the first use. The cleansing balm not only smells define but also leaves your skin feeling clean and smooth. I love the moisturiser, it is really hydrating.
My skin, for the first time in a long time looks clean, smooth and healthy and hydrated with a natural glow. I can't wait to add more of these products to my skincare routine.

Vivienne (January 2017)
I did a natural facial course & indian head massage course a few years ago with Barbara and both were absolutely wonderful. She is a fantastic teacher and so enthusiastic about holistic, natural products. I was delighted to hear about her new range & treated myself to the moisturiser, lip balm, healing flower balm and the deodorant. I haven't used a spray deodorant since; i absolutely love it! My skin has never been softer using the moisturiser; its so luxurious and a little goes a long way. I used tbe healing balm on sore muscles from the gym and it really helped. Barbara is a natural when it comes to all things natural and you just know the time & love put into the products can only yield great results! Looking forward to sampling more lovely goodies in the future!! Keep up the good work Barbara xxx
 
GIFT VOUCHERS AVAILABLE
An ideal gift!

Ideal “Pamper Package”
for him:

Indian Head Massage with back & shoulder massage – 90 mins. / €65

Ideal “Pamper Package”
for her:

Facial Rejuvenation with back & shoulder massage – 90 mins. / €65
Facial Rejuvenation & Ear Candling – 90 mins. / €70


10% discount on a set of any 4 treatments paid for in advance

Therapy treatments can also be carried out in your home.